Contact Us

The JCCsj holds general board meetings the 4th Tuesday of every month from 6:00 P.M. to 8:00 P.M. at the Issei Memorial Building in San Jose Japantown.  Feel free to contact any one of our board members for more information!

Japantown Community Congress of San Jose Board of Directors

Helen Hayashi – President of JCCsj –

John Ristow – Vice President of JCCsj

Victoria Taketa – Vice President of JCCsj

Amy Halcrow – Treasurer of JCCsj

Darcie Kiyan – Secretary of JCCsj

Roy Hirabayashi – Past President of JCCsj, founder of San Jose Taiko –

Janice Doi, San Jose Buddhist Church Betsuin

Jerry Hiura, Japantown Dental –

Sophie Horiuchi-Forrester, Director of Yu-Ai-Kai –

Aggie Idemoto, President of Japanese-American Museum of San Jose-

Keith Inouye, Wesley United Methodist Church

Ellen Kamei

Andrew Knaack

Wes Mukoyama – Former Director of Yu-Ai-Kai –

Tamon Norimoto – Japanese American Citizens League San Jose Chapter (JACL) –

Jeffrey Oldham

Kathy Sakamoto – Director of Japantown Business Association –

Joe Yasutake – Vice President of Japanese-American Museum of San Jose –